Departments > Special Education

Special Education Department

Nicole Callahan, Supervisor

The Abington School District offers an array of special education and related services for eligible students. Programs, ranging from itinerant and consultative support to full time services, are offered for students with disabilities that affect their learning. Students in learning support, emotional support, and life skills support participate in the regular education curriculum with varying degrees of support provided by the special education and regular education teachers. Special education clinics provide opportunities for students to work independently on the mastery of academic and behavioral goals. Students receiving special education services experience a full academic program in a large comprehensive junior high school with personal attention focused on each students’ unique abilities and needs.

First Last Email Voice Web
Bridget Anderson bridgetanderson@abington.k12.pa.us   web
Casey Bartlett caseybartlett@abington.k12.pa.us   web
John Briody brioje@abington.k12.pa.us 2090 web
Nicole Callahan calln@abington.k12.pa.us 2074  
Kimberly Campbell campkr@abington.k12.pa.us 5633 web
Samantha Cerasi cerasl@abington.k12.pa.us 5535 web
Brian Crognale crogbm@abington.k12.pa.us 5515 web
Casey Dellinger caseydellinger@abington.k12.pa.us   web
Michael Deni denimj@abington.k12.pa.us 2148 web
Heather Flynn flynhl@abington.k12.pa.us 2185 web
Meredith Freeston meredithfreeston@abington.k12.pa.us   web
Caroline Gimbel gimbca@abington.k12.pa.us 5569 web
Gretchen Hansen hansgl@abington.k12.pa.us 5549 web
Taylor Hays taylorhays@abington.k12.pa.us   web
John Hoffman hoffjm@abington.k12.pa.us 2404 web
Clifford James jamec@abington.k12.pa.us 5581 web
Janice Jedlinski jedlj@abington.k12.pa.us 2378 web
Aubrey Martin Aubreymartin@abington.k12.pa.us   web
Teresa Mayer TeresaMayer@abington.k12.pa.us   web
Pamela Noble pamelanoble@abington.k12.pa.us   web
Kathleen Rafter raftkd@abington.k12.pa.us 2161 web
Janine Rizzo rizzjp@abington.k12.pa.us 5425 web
Maria
Sparacio mariasparacio@abington.k12.pa.us   web
Timothy Vouriotis timothyvouriotis@abington.k12.pa.us